Golf Coaches Association of America

National Office 1225 West Main Street Suite 110 Norman, OK 73069 Phone: (405) 329-4222 Fax: (405) 573-7888 www.collegiategolf.com

National Advisory Board

President

Mark Crabtree, Louisville

First Vice-President

Bruce Brockbank, BYU

Second Vice-President Todd Satterfield, Furman

Third Vice-President Mark Hankins, Iowa

Immediate Past President

John Fields, Texas

Treasurer Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech

Division I Representative At-Large

Eric Hoos, Denver

Division II Representative At-Large

Steve Card, W. Washington

Division III Representative At-Large

Bob Alpers, St. John's (MN)

NAIA Representative At-Large

Jeff Griebel, St. Ambrose

NJCAA Representative At-Large Dave Jennings, Cent. Alabama

Division I Director-East

Trey Jones, Florida State

Division I Director-Central Mike McGraw, Oklahoma State

Division I Director-West Conrad Ray, Stanford

Division II Director

Jimmy Stobs, Barry **Division III Director**

Dan Ruyle, Southwestern

Assistant Coach Representative Steven Bailey, Northwestern

NCAA Liaison Donnie Wagner

Legislative Advisor Stephen Clar

National Staff CEO

Gregg Grost

Business Affairs Sharon Beery

External Affairs Dustin Roberts

Operations Ryan Klatt

Membership Services Megan Goodwin



For Immediate Release

Contact: Dustin Roberts

Golf Coaches Association of America

(405) 329-4222

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Division I PING All-America Teams Named Second, third and honorable mention teams announced

NORMAN, Okla. - The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. John Chin of UC Irvine, Texas Tech's Nils Floren, Dustin Garza of Wichita State, Georgia's Russell Henley, Scott Langley of Illinois, Texas A&M's Andrea Pavan, Jonathan Randolph of Mississippi, Washington's Nick Taylor, Peter Uihlein of Oklahoma State, Oregon State's Diego Velasquez and Oregon's Eugene Wong were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Bud Cauley of Alabama, North Florida's Sean Dale, Harris English of Georgia, Morgan Hoffmann and Kevin Tway of Oklahoma State, Oregon's Daniel Miernicki, Corey Nagy of Charlotte, Henrick Norlander and Patrick Reed of Augusta State and Texas Tech's Chris Ward comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include South Carolina's George Bryan IV, David Chung of Stanford, UNLV's Derek Ernst, Dylan Frittelli and Cody Gribble of Texas, Wake Forest's Brendan Gielow, Jesper Kennegard of Arizona State, Florida State's Brooks Koepka and Washington's Richard Lee and Chris Williams.

A total of 30 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

PING All-America Teams

First Team

John Chin, UC Irvine Nils Floren, Texas Tech Dustin Garza, Wichita State Russell Henley, Georgia Scott Langley, Illinois Andrea Pavan, Texas A&M Nick Taylor, Washington Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State Diego Velasquez, Oregon State Chris Ward, Texas Tech Eugene Wong, Oregon

Tyson Alexander, Florida Lee Bedford, Wake Forest Alex Ching, San Diego Nick Delio, Cal State Northridge T.J. Howe, Penn State Rhys Enoch, East Tennessee State Bobby Hudson, Texas Robbie Fillmore, BYU Kevin Foley, Penn State J.T. Griffin, Georgia Tech Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech John Hahn, Kent State

Second Team

Bud Cauley, Alabama Sean Dale, North Florida Harris English, Georgia Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State Dylan Frittelli, Texas Daniel Miernicki, Oregon Corey Nagy, Charlotte Patrick Reed, Augusta State

Honorable Mention

Paul Haley, Georgia Tech Hunter Hamrick, Alabama Matt Hill, NC State Sihwan Kim, Stanford Drew Kittleson, Florida State Espen Kofstad, Denver Ben Kohles, Virginia David Lingmerth, Arkansas

Third Team

George Bryan IV, South Carolina David Chung, Stanford Derek Ernst, UNLV Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest Cody Gribble, Texas Jonathan Randolph, Mississippi Henrick Norlander, Augusta State Jesper Kennegard, Arizona State Brooks Koepka, Florida State Richard Lee, Washington Chris Williams, Washington

> Andrew Loupe, LSU Gregor Main, UCLA Ben Martin, Clemson Eric Mina, California Cameron Peck, Texas A&M John Peterson, LSU Jordan Russell, Texas A&M Alex Shi Yup Kim, UCLA T.J. Vogel, Southern California Steve Ziegler, Stanford